Departments and services


In order to organize its activity Mejlis creates the necessary structural divisions, as well as organizations, institutions, enterprises and foundations.

Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar people, on nomination of the Chairman of Mejlis, approves the heads of divisions of Mejlis and its executive bodies.


List of departments and services of Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar people:


1. Informational – analytical department – Vice Chairman of the Mejlis, Head Mr Nariman Dzhelyal

2. Department of work with national self-governance bodies, state executive power of Crimea, local self-governance bodies, deputies of councils of all levels - Vice Chairman of the Mejlis, Head Mr Zaur Smirnov; (MEMBERSHIP SUSPENDED)

3. Department of external economic relations, investments and development of the national economy - Vice Chairman of the Mejlis, Head Mr Aslan Omer Qirimli;

4. Department of education in Crimean Tatar language and introduction of Crimean Tatar language in all areas of state and public life of Crimea – Head Ms Emine Avamileva;

5. Department of culture, history and spiritual life – Head Mr Bekir Mamutov;

6. Department of sports and youth policy – Head Mr Seydamet Yagyaev;

7. Department of land and natural resources of Crimea – Head Mr Sadykh Tabakh;

8. Department of relations with the veterans of the Crimean Tatar national movement, public organizations - Vice Chairman of the Mejlis, Head Mr Ayder Adzhimambetov; (MEMBERSHIP SUSPENDED)

9. Department of foreign relations – Head Mr Ali Hamzin;

10. Secretariat – Head Mr Dilyaver Akiev;

11. Legal department – Head Mr Teifuk Gafarov; (MEMBERSHIP SUSPENDED)

12. Department of development of Crimean Tatar Mass Media – Head Ms Gayana Yuksel;

13. Press service – Head Ms Liliya Muslimova

This website was created with the support of: IRI  and  CO "Foundation for Development of Crimea";  2, Shmidt Str., Simferopol, Crimea, tel.:273526© 2011 QTMM.ORG All rights reserved.